Appreciation Day

http://img.widgets.video.s-msn.com/fl/customplayer/current/customplayer.swf

Some one took the time to remind me that I miss my telescope. My big 16 inch, can see the nearest galaxy 1 million light years away, and Jupiter with all the moons aligned up – telescope. Oh yeah and a city ordanance that doesn’t like street lights..

[a few years back I was living on the outskirts of Vegas, and a neighbour had just been gifted with a $500 simple telescope, it also happened to coincide right on my birthday. He shared his gift and gave me an experience I didn’t expect, I have seen pictures of planets and stars since I was a kid, and yet to be able to see the rings of Saturn with my own naked eye was breathtaking, upon moving to Tucson where they dont like street lights, I bought myself one. If you’ve never peered through a good optical telescope, I highly recommend it].

This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

