The Power Of Music…

as many of you know I listen to and or play a lot of music, I have done for many many years, it started as a teenager with a friend – Nick Weston who had a AWESOME stereo and a very eclectic taste in music, from Lou Reed, XTC, all the way to Nenah Cherry.

I bought my first great stereo with my first bonus back in 93. My stereo has followed me around the states, and unfortunately we are currently separated – its in storage in Tucson.

I recently re-awoke my love of classical when I started listening to a few of Katherine Jenkins’s CD’s.  Music was one of the big influences in me taking up meditation. So when I saw this the other day on flipbook I wanted to forward it.

This is a brief video about how people who are almost non-responsive to theworld are still touched by music.

(original post here http://twentytwowords.com/2012/04/06/senile-unresponsive-old-man-comes-alive-when-he-hears-his-favorite-music/)

And so here is some beautiful sound. The amazing Miss Jenkins, with the one and truly magnificent Kiri Te Kanawa (I’ve heard her music since I was a kid).

and now some XTC…

Enjoy your day, and crank the tunes.

This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

