Internet Speed Tests

With all the fighting recently over a Verizon employees admission that they bandwidth limit netflix/Amazon Web Service (where Netflix is hosted), here is a review of the speed from various internet providers.

http://www.engadget.com/2014/02/12/netflix-speed-report-comcast-verizon-drop/?ncid=rss_truncated

It shows that both comcast and verizon are slipping in the bandwidth they deliver to people.

My Provider is Frontier Fios. I get basically what I pay for – 35Mb/s both ways, the speakeasy speed test confirms it. As I work from home and dont have a TV (nor netflix for that matter) although I do have Amazon Prime and Google Play, weekends I do notice my chromecast movies crapping out.

http://www.speakeasy.net/speedtest/

This entry was posted in Computers, Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

